Il Castello Sforzesco
Built in 1368 by Galeazzo II Visconti with defensive functions, was expanded by Gian Galeazzo in the XIV century and later by Filippo Maria who moved there and transformed it into a ducal residence. It was partially demolished during the Ambrosian Republic in 1447, but resources with Francesco Sforza, who became in 1450 Lord of Milan, and with the son Ludovico il Moro, who called to decorate Bramante and Leonardo da Vinci. With the Spanish domination and then with the Austrian began a slow decline, which saw him brought back to their original military functions. Escaped the demolition thanks to the architect Luca Beltrami that since 1893 it restored to be used as a important Museum.